The Great Bluegrass Swindle


SKU: PIGSCD005 Categories: , ,


  1. Gold Digger
  2. Poor Emily
  3. Just Can’t Get Enough
  4. Adrian Married A Megaspunk
  5. Party Rock Anthem
  6. The A-Z of Awkward Love
  7. Like A Virgin
  8. She Wants Your Kidney
  9. Rolling In The Deep
  10. My Girlfriend
  11. Milkshake
  12. The Colour Of The Light Coming Down

Released 5th October 2012.

‘The Great Bluegrass Swindle’ invites you to join our heroes, The Pigs, as they marry off their superb musicianship and fine original tunes to an eclectic selection of pop ballads and hip hop tunes.

The resulting pleasantly perverse progeny of this happy marriage is ‘The Great Bluegrass Swindle,’ – a fast and furious tractor ride that hints at the uniquely bent energy of The Pigs exceedingly popular live shows.

Recorded over 10 banjo filled days, by legendary producer ‘The Pigs’ Ear’, ‘The Great Bluegrass Swindle’ combines 6 original tunes including She Wants Your Kidney, Poor Emily and The Colour Of The Light Coming Down, with tunes the band has made their own… definitive versions of Kanye West’s Gold Digger (as performed on Australia’s Got Talent), LMFAO’s Party Rock Anthem and the 80’s classic Just Cant Get Enough… and more…

‘The Great Blue Grass Swindle’ is a must have, for fans of everything.

Additional information

Weight .125 kg
Dimensions 13 x 13 x .4 cm